Vintage & Second-hand Shopping in Cork City

Leesiders love their style, fashion, and individuality, so it makes sense that we have many second-hand shops in Cork City. Though most shops focus on clothing, a few carry books, accessories, curios, and household items as well. By last count, I encountered about one dozen and am listing them in this blog post on my main site.

11 responses to “Vintage & Second-hand Shopping in Cork City”

  1. Sophia Avatar
    Sophia

    Thank you so much, I have stumbled across a few in my wanderings around the city centre. These will surley be helpful.

  2. Gwen H. Avatar
    Gwen H.

    Thank you! I’m visiting Ireland for the first time — will be there later this week from Texas. My dream vacation would be to rummage through thrift stores (charity shops)!

    I know nothing about Cork but may have to put it on my list just because of your webpage! : )

    Thank you for posting!

  3. Jenn Avatar
    Jenn

    Thanks so much. Only have a day reserved for second-hand shopping in Cork City, and thanks to you I won´t have to wander too aimlessly.

  4. Niamh Avatar
    Niamh

    Thanks! This is brilliant 😀

  5. Shannon Avatar

    ummm… i just wanted to tell you that this is possibly the best post in the world. lol thanks for these! I’ll defo be adding them to my route when 2nd handing in the city… which is more often than i’d like to admit 🙂

  6. NORA NEVILLE Avatar
    NORA NEVILLE

    THANKS A MILL A LOT OF HELP I LUV THRIFT SHOPS ADID DID NOT KNOW WHERE TO FIND THEM NORIN

    1. Evin Avatar

      So glad this post was helpful, Nora! Such gems can be found at vintage and thrift shops.

  7. Eilis Avatar
    Eilis

    Fantastically fabulous!!!

  8. Ann-marie Coghlan Avatar

    great blog! thanks for all the info about the city -off to @The Cork Button Company later.

  9. […] to Cork nearly five years ago, I’ve acquired some real treasures in my regular browsing of local second-hand shops. Our mid-century modern TV console was €60 (including delivery to our living room) from the Irish […]

  10. Marie Avatar
    Marie

    I just wanted to say: thank you. My name’s Marie, I’m French, and I’m going to Cork during the whole July month, on my own. I’m seventeen and I’ll live with a local family.. your blog is amazing and helpful for me.. Thank you thank you thank you! Keep posting, your blog is perfect! ❤

Enough about me. What are you thinking?

I’m Evin

evin bail okeeffe

Welcome to ’40 Shades of…’, my corner of the internet dedicated to chronicling my move to and life in Ireland as an American. Here, I invite you to join me on my journey and learn what it’s like to move abroad, leave the United States, and live like a local in Cork city.

Let’s connect