Live Music in Cork City

We love experiencing live music in a nice intimidate venue. Nothing like feeling the rhythm of the drums in the building and the energy of the crowd. My very first live concert was Steve Goodman and after the show, I sat in his lap while he played the guitar and sang. He was a friend of my parents.

 

Lisa Hannigan at Cork’s Opera House
Lisa Hannigan On Stage at Cork Opera House

Lisa Hannigan at Murphy's Big Night Out

Fred at Cork’s Opera House
Fred On Stage

Fred on Saint Patrick’s Street for the Saint Patrick’s Festival 2011
IMG_1668

Fight Like Apes at Cork’s Opera House
On The Edge of Her Stage

Cathy Davey at Cork’s Opera House
Cathy Davey

Florence and the Machine at Cork’s Opera House
Florence, Belting Out the Notes

Florence and The Machine

The Magic Numbers at Cork’s Opera House
The Magic Numbers

Seo Linn at Cork’s Marina for Rebel Week
DSC_2011

DSC_0010

DSC_0046

DSC_0053

GMC at Cork’s Marina for Rebel Week
DSC_1997

DSC_2000

DSC_1984

DSC_1986

Another fab performance or two at Cork Rebel Week.

DSC_1961

DSC_1950

2 responses to “Live Music in Cork City”

  1. David Ryan Avatar

    Fred were always spectacular on stage. One of my best memories is seeing them live in Triskel Christchurch twice. I’d also put forward Julie Feeney in Triskel also as one of the best of 2014.

  2. Karen Underwood Avatar
    Karen Underwood

    Best Sunday lunch and tapas Poor Relation Parnell Place Cork with music 6 to 8.

Enough about me. What are you thinking?

I’m Evin

evin bail okeeffe

Welcome to ’40 Shades of…’, my corner of the internet dedicated to chronicling my move to and life in Ireland as an American. Here, I invite you to join me on my journey and learn what it’s like to move abroad, leave the United States, and live like a local in Cork city.

Let’s connect