An Evening of Food & Beer at Cornstore

Tonight, Cornstore in association with Heineken will present Food & Beer Night starting at 7:30 p.m.. Attendees will enjoy a carefully selected three-course menu (you get to choose your starter and main) with beers matched to each of course options.

If that’s not enough to get you salivating, Master Beer Sommelier Marc Stroobandt will also be there. I know! Have you been dying to ask a Master Beer Sommelier something while enjoying a gourmet meal? Well, tonight that dream can come true. I personally would ask how temperature fluctuations at the consumer point impact the beer’s flavor. What would YOU ask Marc?

Tickets are €24.95 per person for this three-course evening for your taste buds. Spaces are limited (did I mention its TONIGHT?), it’s best to contact reservations now at 021-4274777 to secure your place.

I went to the last Food & Beer Night back in October and have to say it is a great way to spend an evening. Here’s an image promoting the event and detailing tonight’s menu:

Cornstore January 2012 Food & Beer Night
Cornstore January 2012 Food & Beer Night

Enough about me. What are you thinking?

I’m Evin

evin bail okeeffe

Welcome to ’40 Shades of…’, my corner of the internet dedicated to chronicling my move to and life in Ireland as an American. Here, I invite you to join me on my journey and learn what it’s like to move abroad, leave the United States, and live like a local in Cork city.

Let’s connect