A Good Deal for a Great Meal – Electric Cork

Leave a comment

September 2, 2011 by Evin

I am not in the habit of posting deals or suggesting you go purchase anything in particular on this blog, but today’s Living Social email had me sit up and take notice!

Lunch for two for €17 at Electric in Cork City (on South Mall).

Electric, 41 South Mall, Cork City. Http://wp.me/pl7el-kj

This could cost as much as €40 normally, not to mention the fact that the coupon is good for use on the weekend! I’m so used to see coupons only good for dining Monday through Thursday, but this coupon is valid for Thursday, Friday, and Saturday lunch.

Now, you may recall I have a bit of a crush on the food at Electric which started when I first dined there in November 2010. Since then, I’ve had tea there countless times, lunch there once, and enjoyed a stop there on the Cork Gourmet Trail.

I’m thinking that even though I bought myself one of these lunch deals, I may go back and get another to save as a Christmas gift because there’s nothing like a nice meal to give to the person who has everything and I love to plan ahead!

To get your lunch at Electric for just €17, click here.

While you think about it, here are some photos of their food!

Electric's Quail over Papaya Salad

Sea Bass from Electric

Elderflower Panna Cotta from Electric

Enough about me. What are you thinking?

FreckledPast on Twitter 40 Shades of Life on Facebook Freckledpast on Instagram

Topics

Nine Years of Posts

Where to Eat Brunch in Cork City, Ireland
Life as an American in Ireland
EvinOK.com

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6,064 other followers

BrunchCork on Twitter
Local Yarn Stores in Cork, Ireland
Second-hand Stores in Cork, Ireland
FreckledPast on Ravelry Irish Food Blogger Association blog awards irelandblog awards irelandExpat in Cork Trip Advisor Expat.com
September 2011
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
