Big Blog Changes… New Name & Craft Posts have Their Own New Blog

Leave a comment

February 24, 2010 by Evin

There are two major changes to this blog with smaller changes as a byproduct of the two big shifts.

1) The blog name has changed…again. It is now 40 Shades of Life. Originally, it was ‘Slainté Cork’ but then there was confusion since there is a pub in Cork of that name so I changed it to ‘Pints & Purls’, incorporating all my knitting and crafty posts from a separate blog, but little did I know that a book was being published by the same name. Since there was topic overlap, I felt it only right to change the name once more and…

2) The content has been split between two blogs. This blog will have all the bits about living in Ireland with Cork City happenings, news, and adventures as well as travel posts. My new blogSpring Stitcheswill welcome you with posts about knitting, sewing, crafts, and my attempts at upcycling. Though this goes against many blog rules about confusing readers, it just feels right to me. After all, someone who faithfully reads this blog for Cork City life may not care that I’ve learned another stitch and vise versa.

I am sure you can imagine how difficult it was for me to approach these decisions, but I feel I have made the right choices and look forward to sharing parts of my life in Ireland here at 40 Shades of Life. And I look forward to sharing my creative adventures with you in coming posts, so please come over to Spring Stitches and join me for a cup of tea and some craftiness.

Of course, all of my blogs are easily accessible on Facebook’s NetworkedBlogs!

Enough about me. What are you thinking?

FreckledPast on Twitter 40 Shades of Life on Facebook Freckledpast on Instagram

Topics

Where to Eat Brunch in Cork City, Ireland
Life as an American in Ireland
EvinOK.com

Eight Years of Posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,973 other followers

BrunchCork on Twitter
Local Yarn Stores in Cork, Ireland
Second-hand Stores in Cork, Ireland
FreckledPast on Ravelry Irish Food Blogger Association blog awards irelandblog awards irelandExpat in Cork Trip Advisor Expat.com
February 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  
