Traveling and Meeting Fellow Knitters

Leave a comment

June 20, 2009 by Evin

Before traveling to France this month, I looked on Ravelry to see where users in the cities I’d be visiting bought their yarn, hoping to get shopping ideas for myself. In the course of admiring yarn, I was so amazed at a few Ravelers’s projects I had to write them and reiterated my inquiry. As a result, I made plans with two fabulous women to meet while I was on holiday. They each were welcoming, kind, and great company. As an added bonus, I met a third Raveler by chance! It was one of those cute moments when she asked what I do and I mentioned my blogs and she asked what I blog about and I responded and once the word ‘knitting’ was out we started shouting and jumping like school chums reunited. I look forward to keeping in touch with all three and basking in the kind world we live in. When so much negativity, violence, and oppression is seen in the news each day, it is a glimmer of hope to know there are still good people out there with warm hearts and open minds.

FOR ALL THINGS KNITTING AND CRAFT-RELATED, VISIT OUR SISTER BLOG: Spring Stitches.

Enough about me. What are you thinking?

FreckledPast on Twitter 40 Shades of Life on Facebook Freckledpast on Instagram

Topics

Where to Eat Brunch in Cork City, Ireland
Life as an American in Ireland
EvinOK.com

Eight Years of Posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,975 other followers

BrunchCork on Twitter
Local Yarn Stores in Cork, Ireland
Second-hand Stores in Cork, Ireland
FreckledPast on Ravelry Irish Food Blogger Association blog awards irelandblog awards irelandExpat in Cork Trip Advisor Expat.com
June 2009
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
