I took a couple hundred photos of the Cork City Marathon since friends were competing as a relay team. It was a beautiful and fun day to be in Cork City Centre. Here is a digital collage of some of the more lively and memorable moments of the day. If you use this photo, please link back to me. To all those who ran in or cheered on the marathon, yay you!

Photos from the annual Cork City Marathon, held on 1 June 2009. Copyright Ífl´˛fi‡ˆ˜¨‚”Ôˆ∏بÁÏΡ‰´Í‰ˇ˛‡Ç°Á◊¨·ı¥ˆº˜∫√ƒ†ç§≈´ç®†¶√¥•∫¨ªˆ˜π¬…æ≤ Evin O'Keeffe
Photos from the annual Cork City Marathon, held on 1 June 2009. © Evin O'Keeffe

2 responses to “Cork City Marathon Photos”

  1. bart deckers Avatar
    bart deckers

    Hi Evin,

    First i should introduce myself. I am Bart and i ran the Cork city marathon on the first of June. I must say that it was a very beautiful marathon despite the hard conditions. I am used to warm temperatures but i didn’t expect that it would be that hot in Ireland. I was searching for photos on internet and i found your blog but i can’t open the gallery of your photos? Can you help me please. My bib number was 573 so you can see me and you will have some more information. by tha way i am from belgium.

    Best regards
    Bart

  2. Dingle Marathon Weekend « Pints & Purls Avatar

    […] Dingle didn’t fail him in that respect. The same weekend as he is running in Dingle, one of his 2009 Cork City Marathon teammates is running in the ‘John Buckley Sports’ Cork Half-Marathon in […]

Enough about me. What are you thinking?

I’m Evin

evin bail okeeffe

Welcome to ’40 Shades of…’, my corner of the internet dedicated to chronicling my move to and life in Ireland as an American. Here, I invite you to join me on my journey and learn what it’s like to move abroad, leave the United States, and live like a local in Cork city.

Let’s connect