Reverse Manifest Destiny

Leave a comment

June 29, 2008 by Evin



My jet lag is now very confused. Yesterday, I slept until 2:00 p.m., a rarity for me. The weekend will be a challenging time to try to wake up early, but I am determined that come Monday morning, I am awake before 9:00 a.m. 

Having unpacked almost everything I was able to bring with me, I am beginning to settle into my new home in Cork City. We are residing downtown, so it is an interesting walk to all the nearby shops and conveniences.

Though I could only pack select items to come to Ireland with me, some things that were impulse additions have proven themselves to be truly valuable. One unexpected gem is a little tote I purchased at The Container Store. It folds up into a pouch that fits in even my most compact handbag. Since retailers charge about 15 cents per shopping bag to buy a plastic one there, not only does the tote help the environment, but it also helps the wallet. Amazingly, we have not needed paper towels or paper napkins. We packed dishtowels, cleaning and sponge cloths, and fabric napkins. Especially helpful to keep track of all the new information I am faced with is a small journal notebook and pen.
Enough about me. What are you thinking?

FreckledPast on Twitter 40 Shades of Life on Facebook Freckledpast on Instagram

Topics

Where to Eat Brunch in Cork City, Ireland
Life as an American in Ireland
EvinOK.com

Eight Years of Posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,968 other followers

BrunchCork on Twitter
Local Yarn Stores in Cork, Ireland
Second-hand Stores in Cork, Ireland
FreckledPast on Ravelry Irish Food Blogger Association blog awards irelandblog awards irelandExpat in Cork Trip Advisor Expat.com
June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
