Daily Archives: August 16, 2009

  1. Hot Milkshakes?

    7

    August 16, 2009 by Evin

    I’ll admit that some aspects of Irish cuisine are not for me, but I tend to understand how it can be appealing to others. Hot milkshakes, on the other hand, perplex me. What’s the point of a hot milkshake? Isn’t it just like melted ice cream? Well, I’ll find out at some point now that Cork City is home to Hot Shakes, a new hot milkshake and hot chocolate shop next to O’Conaill’s Chocolates on French Church Street.

What’s the Craic?

Posts By Month

August 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
Where to Eat Brunch in Cork City, Ireland
Local Yarn Stores in Cork, Ireland
Second-hand Stores in Cork, Ireland
EvinOK.com 40 Shades of Life on Facebook
FreckledPast on Ravelry
FreckledPast on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,196 other followers

My Photos

Snuggles while I work?!? How much better does it get!!?

Some random young man just walked by and commented on my "pins" so I'm thinking I should bare my legs more often.

Fresh flowers. Love these to look at but hate them in my home.

Everyone is lending a hand to help me finish my #BakeKnitSew book. Sonic, my hedgehog photographer's assistant, holds reflectors for ages without complaint.

More Photos
blog awards ireland blog awards ireland Irish Food Bloggers Association Trip Advisor living in Ireland
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,196 other followers